mommy q&a

Mommy Q&AI don’t normally share this sort of thing, but I thought it was too irresistible to keep to myself.

A trend is going around Facebook right now that parents are to ask their kids the following questions, post the answers, share the kid’s age – all of which is to be “unprompted” to get honest answers.

So, during supper tonight I interviewed my two individually. Below are their answers. Enjoy!


 

L1, age 4

What is something I always say? – “bye, bye”
What is something that makes Mommy happy? – “a big heart”
What is something that makes Mommy sad? – “blue is sadness” (reference to Inside Out)
How do I make you laugh? – “play with toys and unfreeze them when they are frozen”
What was I like as a kid? – “five”
How old is Mommy? – “three”
How tall am I? – “super tall than a giant!” (with standing & arm motions)
What is my favorite thing to do? – “play”
What do I do when you aren’t around? – “I don’t know!”
What am I good at? – “staying in the lines” (when coloring)
What am I not very good at? – “not sleeping”
What do I do for work? – “press buttons on your computer”
What is my favorite food? – “macaroni and cheese and broccoli”
What do you enjoy doing with me? – “GET COFFEE!”


 L2, age 2

What is something I always say? – “skirting play dress up”
What is something that makes Mommy happy? – “to play”
What is something that makes Mommy sad? – “I go to bed”
How do I make you laugh? – “laugh!”
What was I like as a kid? – “three”
How old is Mommy? – “two”
How tall am I? – “big, big, big” (with standing & arm motions)
What is my favorite thing to do? – “play at her house”
What do I do when you aren’t around? – “wear her jacket”
What am I good at? – “research”
What am I not very good at? – “names”
What do I do for work? – “her markers” then “work at church”
What is my favorite food? – “chocolate milk”
What do you enjoy doing with me? – “play with the stroller and read”

 

Leave a Reply

