30DOG.19

my program director, Brittany.

While our job descriptions say that I am [technically] her supervisor, we are co-workers. We work together so very well. She keeps me straight and I give her guidance about what I’d like for us to work on together. Yes, there are times when I give her an assignment or responsibility – frequently, actually – but I mostly see us as working together toward a common goal in ministry. While we balance each other well, we both have a mutual respect for what the other is doing and it just plain works.

Plus, I enjoy working with her.  And, she’s fabulous. Hands down.

Oh, and she can cook, too. And she gives me homemade truffles for Boss’ Day.
Yeah, my program director is better than your program director.

this is day 19 in my series: 30 days of gratitude

Leave a Reply

