30 days of gratitude

Pshew! I survived.
Participating in the 31 Days challenge pushed me  in many, many ways.

I like blogging, but I’ve never been accused of being consistent with my posting. It’s hard work. I’m very impressed with the moms who do this on a daily basis, with meaningful posts, while juggling small children and their schedules, too. Children have demands, and blogging has it’s own demands as well. Luckily, at this point I don’t have a lot of followers who comment a lot, so there’s not a big demand for me to “manage” the comments or spend a good bit of time replying to comments – I do when I get them, I just don’t get many.

November started today. In past years I’ve posted daily on Facebook a post about something for which I am thankful. Just one thing.
I believe it started as a Twitter challenge that spilled over onto Facebook last year. I love it, because it helps to put my heart in a more grateful place, especially in the month that leads up to the craziness that is the Christmas season. It helps me to live “an attitude of gratitude” in a life that can get away from me.

So, since I like a challenge, I have decided to bring it to the blog this year.

Introducing, 30 Days of Gratitude, or 30DOG.
Each day I will post something that makes me thankful to be alive.
It may be a song. It may be a photo. It may be a story. It may be a saying.
There may be a lot of detail, or none at all.
I’m not exactly sure how this will look, other than for me to share with you what makes me thankful each day.

I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you for encouraging me on 31 Days. Now I’ll ask you to join me on 30 Days of Gratitude.

So, Friends, let’s get started.
Oh, and, what makes you grateful today?

gratitude

Leave a Reply

