31 days: somebody loves you

You have most likely seen this video running around the internet. You may like it, you may not. No matter your feelings on the proposal that takes place, you have to admit that it’s a beautiful video that shows nothing but love and beauty. Love that went into making the video – planning, dance rehearsals, making arrangements, securing the store, audio and video, bringing in family, FaceTime/Skype, etc.

Love.
It’s a beautiful thing.
And you know what, we all have a somebody who loves us.

God.
The love that God has for us trumps any feelings that we may have about the way people love each other.
God’s love is unfathomable, and it’s for everyone.

As I watched this video, and then of course watched national television interviews with the couple, I was brought to tears by the love that I witnessed, as an outsider, between these two people. That’s exactly what it is, too. Just love between to people. And as the family gets involved, you can see the love the families have for each of these people as well. Wow, it’s beautiful and I was overwhelmed by it.

Then I looked up the song and listened to it quite a few more times.
And it hit me…
I have that kind of love pointed at me, too. And not by my husband, either.
God showers me with that kind of love.
God showers you with that kind of love.
God showers us all with that kind of love…and MORE.

The lyrics to this song, the more I read them and hear them, sound almost like a love song to each of us from God.
Take away and pre-conceived notions you may have about this song from any earlier proposal videos you may have seen.
Read the lyrics. Let them sink in.
Let “somebody” and “I’m” become “God,” and let “you” be you.

Then listen to the song.
Maybe, just maybe, you’ll catch a glimpse of the love that God has for you and all of God’s creation.
Maybe, just maybe, you’ll realize how special you are.
Maybe, just maybe, you’ll feel loved. Deeply loved.
And maybe, just maybe, it’ll bring tears to your eyes.

God loves you.

Somebody Loves You
by Betty Who

Who’s around when the days feel long
Who’s around when you can’t be strong
Who’s around when you’re losing your mind
Who cares that you get home safe
Who knows you can’t be replaced
Who thinks that you’re one of a kind

Somebody misses you when you’re away
They wanna wake up with you everyday
Somebody wants to hear you say
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you

I’m around when your head is heavy
I’m around when your hands aren’t steady
I’m around when your day’s gone all wrong
I care that you feel at home
Cause I know that you feel alone
I think you’re going to miss me when I’m gone

Somebody misses you when you’re away
They wanna wake up with you everyday
Somebody wants to hear you say
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you

Why don’t you come on over
Why don’t you lay me down
Does the pain feel better
When I’m around
If I am good to you
Won’t you be good to me
That’s how easy this should be

Somebody misses you when you’re away (Somebody misses you baby)
They wanna wake up with you everyday (They wanna wake up with you)
Somebody wants to hear you say (Oh they want you to say)
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you
Ooh somebody loves you

“If I am good to you, won’t you be good to me?”
Matthew 25:40
When God is good to you (always), you in turn go and do good for one of God’s family, one of God’s children.
In doing so, you will be doing unto God.
When God shows you love, go show another love.
That’s how we repay our gratitude to God.
“That how easy this should be.”

God misses you.
God wants you to give your pains to Christ.
God’s Spirit will overwhelm you and make you feel better when God’s around.
God want’s to wake up with you every day.

God knows you can’t be replaced.
Somebody loves you.

God.

 

Leave a Reply

