the big question

Boy or Girl?

That is the big question these days. And I don’t know the answer. I won’t even be able to possibly find out the answer for another 3 weeks, but people keep asking anyway. And to tell you the truth, I don’t want to find out the answer to that question.

 

It’s driving my husband crazy. I’m perfectly okay with it.
He’s the Type Z personality. I’m the Type A+ personality.

 

The more I think about it, the more I have a desire to be totally surprised when I give birth. There’s just something wonderful about the idea of the OB rewarding you with “It’s a ____.” rather than just, “here’s your baby girl/boy.” I know, I’m totally shocking myself here too by not wanting to find out, but I just have incredibly strong feelings and actually peace about NOT knowing whether or not I’m carrying a boy or a girl.

 

This whole pregnancy thing has been something that I’ve dreamed about since I was a little girl – I’ve always wanted to be a mom. I feel so honored and blessed to be able to carry and nurture a child that God is creating within me, that it doesn’t really matter to me if it’s a boy or a girl. I don’t care if I’ll be surrounded by estrogen or testosterone for the next chapters of my life, all I care about is the blessing that God is giving Mason & me in getting to love, nurture and raise this child of God’s for the time we are given with him or her.

 

So, for now I’m just really enjoying being a mom to whomever God gives to us. While Mason really wants to know the gender, he’s being incredibly supportive of my desire to not know and “we’re” not going to find out. At least, not right now.

 

Boy or Girl?
Guess we’ll find out in November.

 

Leave a Reply

