me, day 12: whatever tickles my fancy

Given that the College World Series is upon is, and that my Gamecocks are playing this year, I thought I’d share with you my current “Gamecock Baseball Playlist” that I’ve been listening to lately.

Each of these songs has been played at Carolina Stadium at some point during the season. I didn’t know what some of the songs were, but I’ve been able to capture them and download them thanks to an awesome tool on my phone called Shazam – awesome! It listens to the song and “tags” it so that you can then go and download it later. Why didn’t I think of this??

Katie’s Gamecock Baseball Playlist – 2010:

Let’s Groove by Earth Wind & Fire
Shut it Down by Pitbull, featuring Akon
Can’t Be Touched by Body Head Bangerz
Replay by IYAZ, featuring Flo Rida
All the Right Moves by OneRepublic
All the Above by Maino, featuring T-Pain
This Town by OAR
Sweet Caroline by Neil Diamond

Here’s to hoping that I get to listen to this over and over and over and over again on a trip out to Omaha for the championship series. The Cocks have to win first…LET’S GO COCKS!

Leave a Reply

