me, day 6: whatever…

tickles my fancy…

Not unlike any other day, but today I’m especially loving being a Gamecock! The Cocks are returning to Omaha for the College World Series finals and I’m making my plans to cheer them on to victory.  So, in the spirit of  whatever tickles my fancy, here’s what I’m loving seeing and reading about all day today. Makes me so proud!

And I have This Town by OAR running through my head today. It was played after each Gamecock victory in the Regionals at Carolina Stadium, and it’s only appropriate for now and Omaha. We took Myrtle Beach…next stop, Omaha!

This town, this night, this crowd
Come on put them up, let me hear it loud
This town, this city, this crowd
Stand up on your feet put your worry down
And everyone of you all around
Come on ya’ll let’s take it
Everyone of you in this crowd
Come on ya’ll let’s take this town

This town, this night, this crowd
Come on put them up, let’s take this town
This town, this city, this crowd
We’re taking on the world today
Come on put them up, and every one of you all around
We can be anyway, take this town
Come on put them up, we’re taking on the world today
Take this town, we could be anywhere

Back home to Omaha! GO COCKS!

Leave a Reply

