me, day 5: favorite quote

A “just for fun” quote…and quite true to me, I think:

“A southern girl is a girl who knows full well that she can open a door for herself but prefers for the gentleman to do it because it demonstrates a sense of respect. After all, every girl wants to be treated like a princess. We know how to make sweet tea and grits while telling you anything about any football (or baseball) team in the SEC. We pick our battles and fight with the heart of a pitbull while still maintaining grace and elegance. Our mystique is that of the soft-spoken, mild- mannered southern belle who could direct an army, loves her momma and will always be a
daddy’s girl.”

I have no idea who wrote or spoke this originally, but it’s fun and it’s currently my favorite…probably describes my philosophy on life more than anything else I’ve ever heard or read.

Leave a Reply

