me, day 4: favorite book

As a true southerner, I love everything Dorothea Benton Frank and Pat Conroy’s older stuff. However when forced to pick an all-time favorite book, I have to say its:
Her words are so true to life. She’s quite self-deprecating and overtly honest. I find that her words and feelings resonate very deeply with me, my life and generally where I am at various places and times in my life and journey of faith. Pick her up, but don’t be too shocked when the “f-bomb” and other colorful language make you belly laugh like no other.

Leave a Reply

