praying for Seth

My heart hurts right now. I guess it’s because I’m able to empathize with his family on a unique level, although I would never, never claim that I know what this family or young man are going through…

I’ve learned through a family friend about her Godson’s fight for his life against Acute Lymophoblastic Leukemia, and I’ve been hurting for Seth and his family ever since.

Seth has a long road ahead of him, but I’m learning through reading more about his story and hearing about him that he’s quite the fighter. I just pray that God will continue to strengthen him (and his family) as he prepares to receive his bone marrow transplant. God’s at work in this boy’s life in a mighty way, and I’m reassured by knowing and seeing that.

Will you please take a moment to join me and many other people in our prayers for Seth. You can read about his journey here, and you can become a Facebook friend of his group here.

 

Also, if you are interested in joining the Be The Match registry to become a bone marrow donor, you may do so online by clicking on the link above.

Leave a Reply

