my valentine

sent me these beautiful flowers…

 

…which made my Friday afternoon!

 

And then he proceeded to follow those up with another wonderfully sweet card. (I say another because the one that came with the flowers was perfect enough all on its own!) We got to nap together on Sunday afternoon, and then we went on a hot date with our dear friends R&J to Tombo Grille where we got to be serenaded by our church’s own Billy Sloan.

 

I felt especially loved this weekend, and even more so today. I’m lucky that I have my valentine to show me love every day of the year, not just on one particular day.

 

Thank you, Valentine!
I love you…on February 14th, 15th, 16th…everyday…more and more!

Leave a Reply

