what gives?

This woman does…

What Gives?

 

This is a woman in Atlanta who decided to use some of her inheritance money to give $100.00 away to people and/or charities for a full year. That’s a total of $36,500 she’s going to give away in 2010. Wow!

While I can’t do something like that myself, it has gotten me to think about where I give my money and why I’ve chosen those organizations or people.

Some close to my heart include:

New Kirk Presbyterian

Shandon Presbyterian

American Cancer Society’s Relay For Life

WMHK

Sibongile, thru World Vision

Matthew, for the Rotaract Haiti Mission Trip

University of South Carolina

Harvest Hope Food Bank

One Day at a Time, for adoptions

 

That’s just a smattering of all the charities that I’d love to be able to support. Maybe one day…

 

So, tell me, where do you give? I’d love to hear.

 
 
And thanks to Kim over at Land of Lyle for posting about this blog.

Leave a Reply

