“…the grave is overwhelmed…”

Jesus Christ is Risen!
He is Risen indeed!

Every once in a while a song comes along that just completely captures my heart and literally blows me away…or brings me to my knees in praise and worship. Most of the time those songs come from singer/songwriter Chris Tomlin, a man who truly has been blessed by the Lord and uses this blessing to praise the Lord with every fiber of his being. And it just so happens that in doing so he touches the life of millions and millions of Christians and encourages them to also praise the Lord with every fiber of their beings.

Chris’ most recent cd, Hello Love, is yet another one that has struck a chord with me. I’ve been hearing this one song on the radio and I just could not get enough of it, so I suggested it to our band director and Pastor for our Easter service…and they decided that we’d sing it for Easter! Words can’t describe the emotion that filled my heart when we sang this song yesterday… and our worship leader did such a fabulous job leading our band in praise through this song! It was so incredible that I thought I’d share the song with you. (Unfortunately it’s not our band’s version for you to hear.) I hope that you enjoy it as much as I do.

Chris Tomlin speaks about I Will Rise

I Will Rise song with Lyrics

Blessings on you and your family this Easter Monday!

Leave a Reply

