A N X I E T Y ! ! !

You wanna talk about nervous…I just got a voicemail from our Dean Tom Currie who has offered to share with me by phone the results of my ordination exams from August!!

I had honestly forgotten that at the end of the month we were to get our results back, so this came as a surprise to me. Another addition to the anxiety…Tom Currie is the most mono-toned man you’ve ever met! I couldn’t read anything in his voice that would tell me a bit more about my scores before I talk live to him. I want to be excited, but I’m more nervous than anything else…

This was the extent of his message:

“Katie, it’s Tom Currie. I have the results of the ordination exams and would be happy to share them with you. Please give me a call if you want me to share them with you. I hope you’re having a good day.”

My response to his message – via voicemail since he’s at lunch:

“Tom, this is Katie Todd. Thank you for calling me. I think I would love for you to share the results with me. Please call me back when you get a chance later today. My number is ###-###-####. Thank you and I hope you’re having a good day, too.”

Now I’m sitting on pins and needles until the phone rings again. I’ll probably jump in fright when it does…

3 thoughts on “A N X I E T Y ! ! !

  1. aaauuugh. They weren’t due till Monday. I had steeled myself to wait. Now I have to see if our dean has the results or if he’s even in! Peace and grace to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

