preacher/seminary humor

I think I’ve reached that point in my seminary career where I enjoy preacher humor. I’m also at the point where friends and family are intentionally sending me emails with preacher humor. Is that sad?!? Should I be at that point in my life yet??? What does that say about me??

One of my friends, Leslie – also one of my former Young Life leaders – posted this video clip on her blog. It’s based on the “Real Men of Genius” campaign from Budweiser. This one is called, “Real Christian of Genius.” You may not enjoy it as much as I did, but I know of at least three readers (seminarians and preachers) who will enjoy it. Here goes…

 

It’s probably not exactly the most theologically correct video, but it still got a chuckle out of me! (And there I go using “big church words”…)

Leave a Reply

